Lamp Redo

Early in the summer, we hit the garage sales pretty hard.  We were able to find so many fun and useful items.  One of our treasures was this lamp we grabbed for $3.

It was a sad, little thing.

Here is the breakdown of our spending

Lamp     $3
Electric Rewire $5
Paint $2
Shade $6
Grand total $16 

Remember our challenge?  I priced some designer lamps at Hobby Lobby the other day.  The cheapest one I found was $29.99.  Here is our finished piece!

Posted on September 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. starlightmemories

    Christian I love it!!!!! It’s a beautiful lamp! I’d pay $30 for that lamp to be in my apartment!

  2. Grandma Nancy & Grandpa Jim

    I like it, I like it. Well done Christian

  3. Great job, it looks awesome! I would never guess that you spent so little.

Leave a comment